Bra podcast

Sveriges 100 mest populära podcasts

Animation Addicts Podcast - Animated Movie Reviews & Interviews for Disney, DreamWorks, Pixar & everything in between!

Animation Addicts Podcast - Animated Movie Reviews & Interviews for Disney, DreamWorks, Pixar & everything in between!

Disney, DreamWorks, Pixar, Don Bluth & everything in between! Each episode, the Rotoscopers?Morgan Stradling, Chelsea Robson & Mason Smith?have a hilarious in-depth discussion about and review an animated film. For more news, reviews and interviews and to join the discussion, check out Rotoscopers.com!

Prenumerera

iTunes / Overcast / RSS

Webbplats

rotoscopers.com

Avsnitt

170 Voicemail Listening Party - "Imaginary Party!"

Before they go on hiatus, Morgan and Chelsea take your calls and talk about the past 6 years of the Animation Addicts Podcast! 

Highlights We are so overwhelmed with the kind words and posts the fans have given us! As announced last episode, we will be taking a hiatus from podcasting as we work on other goals in our lives. This episode we loved hearing from old friends and first time callers alike!  Voicemails: Alex, Alisa, Amy, Bethany, Bill, Chelsea, Crystal, Daniel, DJ, Dylin, Edden, Eli, Erik, Esther, Hannah, Jace, Jack, Jonathan, Matt, Milan, Naybeth, Olivia, & ((Unknown)) Things we've learned from podcasting What are we going to do now? Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts170 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:33:27,  65.2 MB

 
2018-05-07
Länk till avsnitt

169 Toy Story 3 - Chocolottie

It's was the end on an era! Chelsea and Morgan jump over to Sunnyside and review the movie, Toy Story 3!

Highlights Main discussion: Toy Story 3 First recollections Love the desert opening! Beanie Babies. We still got 'em. Does this spark joy? The transition years "No owners means no heartbreak." -Lotso It's all about Barbie and Ken They earned everything. Mr. Chuckles for the win! Is Buzz's "Spanish Mode" funny outside the USA? Tortilla Head Smell-o-vision   "The CLAW!"  Passing the torch. End Credits ...And we're back with 4! We rate it! Voicemails: Amy & Alex An announcement. Send us your voicemail: rotoscopers.com/voicemails or call (406) 646-6575. Bloopers: MuggleCast, Chocolottie, More Beanie Babies,  Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts169 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:30:22

2018-04-13
Länk till avsnitt

168 Pocahontas - It's the Magical Leaves

We finally finished reviewing the Disney Renaissance! Morgan and Chelsea take on Walt Disney Feature Animation's Pocahontas! 

Highlights Main discussion: Pocahontas (1995) It wasn't Lion King. "How do we win another Academy Award for Best Picture?" ?Choose the smoothest course? Let?s talk Kocoum. #HairGoals Glen Keane needs to draw "the most idealized and finest woman ever made." Making friends with raccoons. Not smart. The Disney Playlist: What songs from this movie will you always/never skip? A modern American attitude started with John Smith. That really is an impressive wind. Historical accuracy We rate it! Voicemails: Alex, Rose, Bethany, & Sol Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts168 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

 

2018-03-30
Länk till avsnitt

167 An Extremely Goofy Movie - So Extreme

It's not the original. But it's so extreme. Toon Disney's 'An Extremely Goofy' is on the docket for today. Beware: Chelsea Rants. 

Highlights Main discussion: An Extremely Goofy Movie First thoughts and recollections.  This movie was brought to you by the X Games. Chelsea's predictions Was the Music "goofy" enough? Jim Cummings alert! Beret Girl in Cafe They can only find jobs for people with college degrees? I feel another rant coming on... Goofy plays a good Travolta Sylvia is the new ?Adriane!? (Rocky) There seriously were no fire trucks at this thing? Rotten Tomatoes We rate it! Voicemails: Alex & Sol  Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts168 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:06:33, 49 MB

2018-03-16
Länk till avsnitt

166 Your Name. - Space: The Final Frontier

Chelsea and Morgan talk about trading places as they review Japan's 4th largest grossing 2016 film, "Your Name."

Highlights Main discussion: Your Name (2016) They hit it BIG with this film.  The Boob Shot. Yes. We judge books by their covers. Are they trading places right now? ?I hate this place. It?s so small and towny!? Can you really get to know someone by walking in their shoes? Dreams. Do you remember them? That was some strong soke.  "The girls go crazy for a sharp dressed man." The Live Action remake by J.J. Abrams We rate it! Voicemails: Alex and Rachel Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts166 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 00:44:49, 65.6 MB

 
2018-02-10
Länk till avsnitt

165 Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie - Potty Humor: It's Evergreen!

Morgan and Chelsea put their big girls superhero panties on and review DreamWorks' 2017 film Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie.

Highlights Nerdy Couch Discussion: What kind of pranks/hijinks did you get into when you were young? Voicemails: Sol & Brian Main discussion: Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie (2017) The books. The backlash. The fans When should you make a movie? Welcome to our tree house It's not the end of Captain Underpants! Favorite moments Our very achievable expectations.  Themes We rate it! Voicemails: Dante, Matthew & Alex Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts165 when talking about this episode on Twitter!
2018-01-30
Länk till avsnitt

164 Jungle Book 2 - Good on You, Lawyers

Can you hear the "Jungle Rhythm?" Morgan and Chelsea go wild and review The Jungle Book 2.

Highlights Nerdy Couch Discussion: What are some Direct to Video Disney releases that you could send to theaters? Main discussion: The Jungle Book 2 (2003) Voice Cast discussion "Boy Bands are really big right now." Where is King Louie? -Good on you, lawyers. Bagheera's untold story How many pits of lava are there in india? The plan for "The Jungle Book 3" that was cut. We Rate It! Voicemail: Alex, Sol. Lauren, and Ryan Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts164 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 00:53:12, 77.7 MB

 

2018-01-12
Länk till avsnitt

163 DuckTales the Movie - It Never Works Out for the Rat

Blow Me Bagpipes! Chelsea and Morgan take a trip down nastajia lane and talk the Disney Afternoon and review DuckTales the Movie: Treasure of the Lost Lamp! 

Highlights Nerdy Couch Discussion: It's the Disney Afternoon! Anastasia, a Disney Princess? The 4 season or 65 episode rule The DuckTales Reboot Main discussion: DuckTales the Movie: Treasure of the Lost Lamp (1990) DisneyToon Studio Era explained. Collie Baba - the dog thief Gotta love the catch phrases As far as villains go, Merlock isn?t bad and that's good! So that?s where we got to story of Aladdin! What would your 3 wishes be? That amulet. -Convenient and unexplained. What about Atlantis? We Rate It! Voicemail: Jonathan North & Alex Bloopers: #EnterBaby Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddictsXXX when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 00:54:15, 40.1 MB

2017-12-31
Länk till avsnitt

162 The Polar Express - It's a Water Baby!

Jump onboard The Polar Express (2004). Chelsea and Morgan are joined by Pablo Ruiz for this festive ride down holiday line on!  -You comin'?

Highlights Welcome back, Pablo! Nerdy Couch Discussion: Christmas Holiday Specials Main discussion: The Polar Express (2004) The animation. That Mocap "uncanny valley" That budget, though. The Music - Chelsea's biases  Morgan's advice to Chelsea  When we stopped hearing the bell. Chelsea's cautionary tale.  We finally talk about the plot. "Runaway Train" & "That flying ticket" If you don't believe by now... Nothing's going to help you. Did somebody say "Believe?!" We Rate It! Voicemail: Daniel Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts162 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:19:05,  54.4 MB

2017-12-16
Länk till avsnitt

161 COCO - Sweet Homemade Guitar!

It was the most successful movie of all time in Mexico. It was the biggest movie of the Thanksgiving weekend in the United States. Morgan and Chelsea give their thoughts of Pixar's 2017 film, 'Coco!'

Highlights Nerdy Couch Discussion: ?Olaf?s Frozen Adventure? The Meme That Disney Didn't Intend  Main discussion: COCO (2017) The rocky beginnings. Our initial thoughts going in. This is not 'Book of Life.' Very "accessable." "I'm burning all my pictures after the age of 40" -Chelsea   "You don't have to forgive him but we shouldn't forget him." -Miguel (Coco) "That goes against... EVERYTHING!" -Morgan Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery We rate it! Voicemail: Pablo Ruiz  Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts161 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:04:54,  44.6 MB

2017-12-01
Länk till avsnitt

160 Enchanted - "It's So Romanic!"

Get ready for full on Disney fan-girling as Morgan and Chelsea celebrate the 10th anniversary of the release of Disney's "Enchanted!"

Highlights Nerdy Couch Discussion:  Animation sequences were NOT done at Disney.  Why Giselle isn't a Disney Princess Main discussion: Enchanted (2007) General Info We did not see this movie together. Nostalgia Goggles On! The Ultimate Disney Quizes  So? why did they hire Idina Menzel? Shall we finally talk about the movie? We love the characters! Fabulous Quotes and Cameos Disenchanted, the sequel. 2018? "This is so much better than last year!" ?Oscar, how could you?!? -Chelsea "Realists, get out!" -Chelsea Epilogue: So they just switch places? RotoNation chimes in! Voicemail: Chris & Daniel Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts160 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:13:45, 54.6 MB

2017-11-24
Länk till avsnitt

159 Mary and Max - Original Tim Tam Slam

Morgan and Chelsea take on a more serious film; the 2009 stop-motion film Mary and Max.

Highlights Main discussion: Mary and Max (2009) The two main characters: Mary, Max This film has a great sense of humor More mature, but not necessarily adult Many themes in this movie: Pen pal experiences: Morgan and Bulbapedia, Chelsea and Chelsea The wide spectrum of Autism and Asperger's Syndrome. We are not experts! This is just our view of it from the film. Theme of chocolate. We wonder if he got any Tim Tams. The ending was bittersweet. We rate it! Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts159 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 44:03, 44.02MB

Links Watch Mary and Max: Blu-ray | DVD | Digital | Rent | iTunes Buy Mary and Max soundtrack: CD  Support the Show! Patreon Store Audible Shop on Amazon: USA: rotoscopers.com/amazon Canada: rotoscopers.com/amazonca UK: rotoscopers.com/amazonuk France: rotoscopers.com/amazonfr Germany: rotoscopers.com/amazonde Italy: rotoscopers.com/amazonit Spain: rotoscopers.com/amazones Find The Rotoscopers Find us on the web: Rotoscopers.comTwitterFacebookYouTubeTumblr & Instagram. Voicemail: rotoscopers.com/voicemails or call (406) 646-6575. Email newsletter Find The Hosts Morgan Stradling: TwitterInstagram, Snapchat Chelsea Robson: WebsiteInstagram, & Twitter Mason Smith: InstagramPortfolio
2017-11-06
Länk till avsnitt

158 Casper - Our Questions for J.J. Abrams

It's the Rotoscopers' Halloween Spooktacular! Morgan and Chelsea go back to the classic 1995 film, Casper!

Highlights Chosen from our ?Scary movie poll? that also included Return of Jafar Main discussion: Casper (1995) It wouldn't be the 90 if you didn't have... Who owns Casper now? If you were a girl in the 90's, this was a thing! Christina Ricci was the 90s alternative IT girl "Can I keep you?" - Little creepy Ghosts or not, that house is AWESOME! The Super Squatters Who are Fatso, Stinky and Stretch? And somehow it's now ok to kill people. Why doesn't Carrington lose her memory? Awesome Halloween costumes Why come back in red? That's the song! Human Casper... It was a thing! Free house with continental breakfast! Voicemail: Jared, Chad, & Alex Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts158 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 00:58:02, 41.1 MB

2017-10-20
Länk till avsnitt

157 My Little Pony: The Movie - The Alicorn of Podcasts

Friendship is Magic but how does 'My Little Pony: The Movie' (2017) rate amongst fans and newbies? Chelsea and Morgan let you know in this fun podcast!

Highlights Nerdy Couch Discussion: Welcome Leigh-Ann Cruz! Catch 'n' Fire! "I am a product of the Disney Renaissance (yay!), so I am curious about how that impacts how you feel about animation today and how that compares with how the kids of this era feel about animation." Main discussion: My Little Pony: The Movie (2017) What is a "Brony?" Who is your favorite pony? Chelsea's 20 Questions Taye Diggs as the Capper the Cat Kristen Chenowith as Princess Skystar  Sia as Songbird Serenade What's up with the pearl? It's Time to Be Awesome! My Little Pony Soundtrack discussion. Chelsea's high expectations Major renovations with every new princess! We love the villain, Tempest! We Rate It! Traditional Animation! Voicemail: Morgan's new rating Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts157 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:19:27, 57.2 MB

2017-10-07
Länk till avsnitt

156 Sword in the Stone - Return of the Disney Theories

It's the xerox era! Morgan and Chelsea take on Disney's 1963 classic, The Sword in the Stone!

Highlights Thank you to our patron, Chloe Boyd, for nominating this episode!  Catch 'n' Fire with with our special guest and patron, Alex Pilgrim!   Nerdy Couch Discussion: Music in animation through the ages and to come. Main discussion:  This came from the novel, The Once and Future King Disney Storybook Opening: Can you name them all? ....And we?re singing! Music and Lyrics by the Sherman Brothers with George Bruns with the score The Xerox Era: "Say what you want, I like it" -Chelsea Arthur was voiced by three different boys Merlin was the predecessor to the Genie. Merlin, what is the point?!  How do they have so many dishes? ?What what?! What what what?!? Archimedes: Owl, or transformed human? What is Merlin?s past relationship with Madam Mim? Voicemail: Bethany, Jared, Alex, & Andres  Bloopers: It's a Wizard's Duel! Flynn Rider a.k.a. Eugene from Tangled VS. Dimitri from Anastasia Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts156 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

 

Runtime: 01:28:57,  65.8 MB

2017-09-22
Länk till avsnitt

155 Thumbelina - Cuchi Cuchi

You either like it or you hate it! Morgan and Chelsea talk about Don Bluth's 1994 animated film, Thumbelina

Highlights Nerdy Couch Discussion: Top 5 B list Heroes and Villains Main discussion: Don Bluth and Finding Distribution  Morgan's Book Review. -Buy the book! Voice Cast: Jody Benson, Gilbert Gottfried, & Charo Cuci Cuci! Chelsea loses her youth points Taking it song by song "Marry the Mole" - The theme song for people who settle. Voicemail: Bethany, Daniel, & Rachel Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts155 when talking about this episode on Twitter!
2017-09-08
Länk till avsnitt

154 The Hunchback of Notre Dame - Skeleton PJ's

The long awaited review of The Hunchback of Notre Dame is here! Chelsea and Morgan tackle this dynamic and controversial telling of Victor Hugo's classic tale. 

Highlights Today?s Patron Pick is by: Alex Pilgrim! Nerdy Couch Discussion: The major differences between the movie and the book... a.k.a. Book Review! Who decided this would be a good kids' movie? Main discussion:  Time capsule Character discussions  Quasimodo VS. Claude Frollo  Still waiting for Morgan's brothers' rendition of "I am deformed" Should they have "gone there?"   Morgan & Chelsea's Devotional The Gypsies  Esmeralda: She plays the ?Just friends? card like nobody?s business. God Help the Outcasts Phebus - What a hunk! The Gargoyles - The era of the side kicks The visuals and the score really enhanced each other. Clopin - Can we really trust him? Where did the gypsies get the skeleton pjs? Let?s play the game ?What is Frollo?s deal?!? Hunchback of Notre Dame 2 - Golden Bell? The Off Broadway musical - Why didn't it go to Broadway? We Rate It! Voicemail: Andres, Alex, Dylan, & Stephanie Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts154 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:21:23,  57.4 MB

2017-08-25
Länk till avsnitt

This Week in Animation - Patron Feed Teaser 1

This is a very special public release of the Rotoscopers Patron cast: This Week in Animation. We wanted to give you a taste of what the patron's get every week!

As a patron each person gets a feed that is unique to them based on their level of patronage. For as little as $1 a month you get access to this gem of a podcast where the host gives you their slant on favorite news stories of the week.

This was last week's episode and we may only post one more example on this feed so if you are interested in becoming a patron and staying up to date on what is current, just go to Rotoscopers.com/patron to get access to even more news, reviews , and fun... and oh yah! Stickers! 

2017-08-14
Länk till avsnitt

153 The Road to El Dorado - It's Tradigital Gold!

Rotoscopers go back to The Road to El Dorado, a 2000, American, animated, adventure, musical, fantasy comedy film!

Highlights Thank you to the patrons and specifically to Jason for making this movie is "Patron Pick!" PSA: Big Idea  and episode 152 correction. Main discussion: The Road to El Dorado (2000) DreamWorks is still starting out. "Save the sequels for Shrek!" Animated films of the year 2000. Are they really the sidekicks? Comparing them to the minions. "El Dorado is the embodiment of Tradigital convergence.? -Dan Phillips, Digital Supervisor. Bob Hope/Bing Crosby-style buddy comedy. We heart Jim Cummings. Altivo, ?The Fabio of horses?. What other horses in animation do you like? "Serendipity" and that's just the first 30 minutes, my friends. The soundtrack features songs by Elton John and Tim Rice, as well as composers Hans Zimmer AKA "The award winning team from the Lion King!? ?We did it so many times?? Chelsea says, ?Quit complaining, you nincompoops.? Fable me this: Atlantis vs Pocahontas vs Road to El Dorado, Disney/DreamWorks crossover theory. Someone is always going to be offended. Chel - What do you think of her? Critical response and we rate it! Voicemail: Danny & Alex Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts153 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:08:35, 49.4 MB

Links Watch The Road to El Dorado: Blu-ray | DVD | Digital | Rent | iTunes Buy The Road to El Dorado soundtrack: CD | Digital | iTunes Canadian Amazonians! Use our Amazon CA affiliate link. Support the Show! Patreon Store Audible Shop on Amazon: USA: rotoscopers.com/amazon Canada: rotoscopers.com/amazonca UK: rotoscopers.com/amazonuk France: rotoscopers.com/amazonfr Germany: rotoscopers.com/amazonde Italy: rotoscopers.com/amazonit Spain: rotoscopers.com/amazones Find The Rotoscopers Find us on the web: Rotoscopers.comTwitterFacebookYouTubeTumblr & Instagram. Voicemail: rotoscopers.com/voicemails or call (406) 646-6575. Email newsletter Find The Hosts Morgan Stradling: TwitterInstagram, Snapchat Chelsea Robson: WebsiteInstagram, & Twitter Mason Smith: InstagramPortfolio
2017-08-11
Länk till avsnitt

152 Jonah: A VeggieTales Movie - If Only

Rotoscopers take a look into the wide world of VeggiTtales as they cover Jonah: A VeggieTales Movie from Big Idea. Thank you to our patron, Mathew L., for choosing this film! 

Highlights Nerdy Couch Discussion: Studio - Big Idea Main discussion: Jonah: A VeggieTales Movie We love quotes! What kind of family is this? The lost tradition of the car Sing-a-long Who is this 'Jonah' guy? Before 'Pirates' were cool. Do we really need that much padding? Bring in the Gospel choir! "Can I tell a tangent?" -The gospel of NBC vs Veggietales according to Morgan. Is 'The Slap of No Return' a euphemism?   What is the origin story of the talking Veggies? Live the Golden Rule. They should have brought back the gospel choir. We rate it! Voicemail: Jared & Joshua K. Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts152 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:00:44, 44.9MB 

2017-07-28
Länk till avsnitt

151 My Neighbor Totoro - Cat Bus. Why Didn't I Think of That?

Chelsea and Morgan are left with more questions than answers in this review of Studio Ghibli's 'My Neighbor Totoro.'

Highlights Main discussion: PATRON SHOUT OUT! General Info (rom Box Office Mojo, IMDB, & WIKIPEDIA and the great and powerful internet. Cultural impact and Critical reception Trailer Reaction We watched the Disney 2005 dub. The film is partially autobiographical. The theme song. Chelsea wants Owl City. Lost in translation Are these spirit legends real or is he just a good dad? Well, that escalated quickly. ?What is the theme/lesson this story is supposed to be teaching?? So many questions.  Cat Bus. What, where, when, why, how?  Real but not real. Commit! Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddictsXXX when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 00:53:04, 40.1 MB

2017-07-14
Länk till avsnitt

150 Despicable Me 3 - Imaginary Party

The Rotoscopers are fresh off from an advance screening to talk about Illumination Entertainment's newest animated release, Despicable Me 3.

Highlights A retrospective into the Despicable Me franchise Main discussion: Despicable Me 3 (2017) A little history of the Despicable Me franchise. Our villain: Balthazar Bratt The theme of turning away from the bad, temptation and resisting. Lots of subplots: unicorn hunting and the Minions. There weren't really a lot of stakes at play. We start getting bored toward the end. We rate it! Support the show: check out our new Patreon perks! Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts150 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 44:46, 43.6 MB

Links Watch Despicable Me 3: Buy movie tickets Buy Despicable Me 3 soundtrack: CD | Digital | iTunes Morgan's written review of Despicable Me 3
2017-06-30
Länk till avsnitt

149 Cars 3 - Tixar

Morgan and Chelsea are off to the races with this review of Pixar Animation's 18th feature film, 'Cars 3'!

Highlights Welcome to the RotoNation, Alex and Cloe! Pixar Short: LOU We all know THAT kid. Some of us were THAT kid. Love that animation style! Main Discussion: Cars 3 Morgan's 'Cars 2' rant Director Spotlight: Brian Fee Sally. Is she really right for McQueen? The Dark Teaser Trailer - Parent's freak out. The player/mentor relationship Lightning's just hanging out in his primer aka underwear.  They 'Cashed Out.' "You have hit a wall." -The Simulation It's 'Nascar Country' for a reason! That trophy, though... That plot twist, though... Dinaco: Pixar theory expanded. The music: Randy Newman We Rate It! New Patron Perks!  Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts149 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 00:53:49, 38.4 MB

2017-06-16
Länk till avsnitt

148 Wallace & Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit - The Vegg

Your favorite duo is back talking about everyone's favorite animated duo from 'across the pond!' Chelsea and Morgan discuss Wallace & Gromit in their first full length feature: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit!

Highlights Main Discussion: What's in a name? Was it a success? You'll never get it out of your head. Gromit's Characterization  Aardman humor: So innocent and yet cheeky How would you feel if your exterminator had your picture in their living room? Ode to Stopmotion Bunnies!!!!!! Voicemail: Danile L Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimationAddicts and #AnimationAddicts148 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 00:48:11, 36.8 MB

2017-06-02
Länk till avsnitt

147 Fantasia 2000 - You're Such a Snob

Rotoscopers review Disney's Fantasia 2000, the sequel to the 1941 film, Fantasia. Classical music has never been this polarizing. Are you #TeamMorgan or #TeamChelsea?

Highlights Nerdy Couch Discussion: Welcome Satria! Existing Disney shorts that got or are getting the Fantasia treatment? What piece of classical music would you like to see in animation? Favorite Animation Concert? Main Discussion: Fantasia 2000! General Info First Thoughts ?Symphony No. 5? (first movement) - Beethoven Steven Martin ?Pines of Rome? by Ottorino Respighi ?Rhapsody in Blue? by George Gershwin Bette Midler ?Piano Concerto No. 2, Allegro, Opus 102? by Dmitri Shostakovich James Earl Jones ?The Carnival of the Animals (Le Carnival des Animaux), Finale? by Camille Saint-Saëns Penn Jillette & Teller ?The Sorcerer's Apprentice? by Paul Dukas Mickey intro ?Pomp and Circumstance ? Marches 1, 2, 3 and 4? by Edward Elgar Angela Lansbury. ?Firebird Suite?1919 Version? by Igor Stravinsky Ending & Post credit: Steve Martin Voicemail: Danny, Jonathan, Annie Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:17:31, 57.3MB

2017-05-19
Länk till avsnitt

146 Fantasia - It's All About the Hippos

In episode 146 of the Animation Addicts Podcast, the Rotoscopers review Disney's third theatrical animated film, 1940's Fantasia!

Highlights Main Discussion: Fantasia (1940) What a backstory! Finally made it's money back! First impressions Scene by scene Chelsea's getting hungry Top 3 scenes? We rate it! Voicemail: Alex B, Rachel, Dan S, Daniel L, Gabbi, Jon Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts146 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime:  01:14:13 

2017-05-05
Länk till avsnitt

145 Joseph: King of Dreams - Dang it, Wrong Musical!

The Rotoscopers take on DreamWorks' only direct-to-video film, the sequel that's actually a prequel, Joseph: King of Dreams!

 

Highlights Nerdy Couch Discussion: Joseph: King of Dreams (2000) Main Discussion Patron Pick! Thanks Holly! The market for of Bible Videos Did it need to be a musical? The world's first Millennial  The story behind the "Half Brothers" Luke Skywalker vibes Potiphar's wife has some swagger You Know Better Than I Tell Pharaoh!!!  Lessons we learn from this story Triggers.  April Fools!  The fat guy in the band makes it all worth it. We Rate it! Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 54:33, 41 MB

2017-04-24
Länk till avsnitt

144 Dumbo - Worst. Circus. Ever.

Chelsea and Morgan hit The Big Top and talk about Disney's shortest animated feature film, Dumbo!

Highlights

Main Discussion: Dumbo Basic production info Can we get a Dumbo Art Book by J.B. Kaufman? Where does Dumbo fall in history? Initial thoughts Look out for Mister Stork! Chelsea's sister, Marisa. The building the circus song and Mamma Jumbo gets mad Song: Baby All Mine Pink Elephants on parade. When I see an Elephant fly The Magic Feather and Ending We rate it! Our thoughts on the upcoming live action remake directed by Tim Burton Bloopers! "It's better to be nice." Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts144 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 53:32, 40 MB

2017-04-07
Länk till avsnitt

143 Atlantis: The Lost Empire - Can We Get Helga Workout Videos, Please?

Morgan and Chelsea submerge themselves in the Language, style, and forgotten gems of this 2001 Disney Film

Highlights

Main Discussion: Atlantis: The Lost Empire
Basic Details and the Terrific Trio
What was 'Par for the course?'
"No Songs. More Explosions." We were HIP!
They made up a language?
Poor boy's in the boiler room. We love Michael J Fox!
"I LOVE HELGA!" -Morgan
Walk-in Fireplace A.K.A. #Goals
The ensemble cast and who we love.
Where is the emotional weight?
Kita: The Forgotten Disney Princess
"Don't look into the light!" -Bugs Life
"P.T. Barnum was right" Suckers!
So many unanswered questions!
"I always wanted to use that spell" -Professor McGonagall
There made sure to cover their bases with the cat.

Voicemail: Alex
Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts when talking about this episode on Twitter!
Runtime: 00:53:03, 57.6 MB

2017-03-24
Länk till avsnitt

142 Happily Ever After - Why Laser Beam Eyes?

Morgan and Chelsea are back for another Patron Pick film. This time they review Filmation's 1990 animated film about Snow White, Happily Ever After.

 

Highlights Nerdy Couch Discussion: A little history of Filmation Main Discussion: Happily Ever After (1990) You can't find this movie anywhere legally online, but it's uploaded to YouTube with 4.2 MILLION views. What other animated films came out in 1993? YouTube and Amazon reviews for this film. Gotta love the SNES Amazon page for the video game!  Plurality of the word "dwarf". What's with the unnecessary critters? Why are they singing?  Laser beams out of Malice's eyes? What? Lots of reused animation in this film. The budget for this film: pennies? This horse is almost is worthy of being an honorary Disney Horse Introducing the Dwarfelles AKA the Disney fairies The songs...ouch. The Shadow Man AKA "whatever it is" The stone critters they didn't want to animate anymore Moral: Kids don't spoke We rate it! Voicemail: Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts142 when talking about this episode on Twitter! Bloopers!
2017-03-10
Länk till avsnitt

141 Aladdin and The King of Thieves - They're Finally Getting Married

Morgan and Chelsea invite you to join them on the Nerdy Couch. Put your nostalgia goggles on and join in on the fun and maybe even some signing! (OK, a lot of singing!)

Highlights Main Discussion: Aladdin and the King of Thieves (1996) The epic VHS trailer! The "trilogy" explained History: 'Direct to Video' sales & Tad Stones from The Disney Afternoon Ode to Robin Williams and the full returning voice cast & soundtrack Movie Breakdown: So many quotes! So much singing! You've been warned.  Morgan's new rug We Rate It! Voicemails: Alex, Lauren, & Jeremiah Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts141 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:19:20,  39.3 MB

2017-02-25
Länk till avsnitt

140 Five Year Anniversary - Truncate Silence

After five years of podcasts the whole gang is together to reminisce about the opportunities that have come from the show, the fans, the inevitable tangents, and the future of the show!

Highlights Remembering the first episodes Mason always interrupts, Morgan always get's her way, and Chelsea will edit you out. It's just the Rotoscopers' way. Funny titles of episodes we don't even remember doing. So many people are our favorite people. Touring Animation Studios The Glen Keane Interview The Steve Hickner Interview The Don Bluth Interviews #1 & #2  Roto-Rama: Next time in Rome! Mason loves Shanna Personality Profiles! Pottermore/Myers Briggs Our Amazing Fans, RotoWriters, and the RotoNation Roto-Enemies Turned Roto-Allies We are for FANS by FANS. Please don't take us too seriously! More favorite episodes! So many quotes! Frozember and all that Frozen stuff Most viewed Roto YouTube Videos "IRL" What's next? Chelsea's New Music Patreon Mason's Etsy Morgan's new projects yet to be disclosed! What's next for the podcast? #MakeRotoscopersGreatAgain So long Mason! We love you and can't wait for you to graduate! Bloopers! Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts140 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:11:29, 59.3 MB

 

2017-02-10
Länk till avsnitt

139 Megamind - I Had the Time of My Shhlife

Chelsea and Mason are joined by the Head of Character Animation for DreamWorks' 2010 film, Megamind, Jason Schleifer! Get ready for an in-depth look behind the scenes and at the future of animation!

Highlights Jason Sheilfer: A History Nimble Collective Megamind: The Film Jason's advice for going into management His work on the upcoming film, Boss Baby One last Easter egg to look for when you watch the film Bloopers! Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts139 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:49:36, 75.3 MB

2017-01-31
Länk till avsnitt

138 Emperor's New Groove - Kronk Out!

New Year means a New Groove! Mason's back with Chelsea as they welcome animator and director, Tony Bancroft, as they talk about Disney Animation's 'The Emperor's New Groove'!

 Highlights The Sweatbox - Kingdom of the Sun Favorite quotes When Tony joined the team/Tony's Journey The Kronk Off! Mason vs. Tony Esma vs Cruella DeVile Angle vs Devil Kronk Muscle Magazines  How do you rank this film? IMDB standing Why were the box office results so low? Music - Sting. What's Chelsea's problem? Chat Questions: How did Tony hear about the Rotoscopers? God Speed, Kronk.  Voicemail: Alex, Jack Song & Jeremiah  Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts138 and #AnimAddicts when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:38:13,  72.5 MB

2017-01-13
Länk till avsnitt

137 Who Framed Roger Rabbit - I'm Not Bad, I'm Just Drawn That Way

Tom Bancroft from 'The Bancroft Brothers Animation Podcast,' along with Roto-Writer, MJ Edwards, joins Chelsea for this fun chat about the 1988 Touchstone/Amblimation film, 'Who Framed Rogger Rabbit'!

 

Highlights Catch 'N' Fire with MJ and Tom Nerdy Couch Discussion: The Roger Rabbit Shorts! Who's the guy in the rabbit costume? Andreas Deja's favorite nickname History of Touchstone  Tom's top selling book that never was Main Discussion:  Money, Money, Money, Money! How many artists does it take to clean up after themselves? Cameras, Props, and 'Star Wars' comparisons We love the 40's Bob Hoskins did so much better than Scooby Do Daffy and Donald take the stage Shave and a Haircut "He makes me laugh" An animator's view and the Red Line Best. Line. Ever.  The ending is kind of weird... all five of them. Voicemail: Steve Hickner, Sydney, Mystery Man, Danny L, & DJ Slope Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:41:35, 73.2 MB

2016-12-16
Länk till avsnitt

136 Moana - Let the Man-Tears Flow

Get the boats ready we are sailing off to talk about Disney's new animated film, 'Moana!' Welcome to guest hosts, RotoWriter, Pablo Ruiz, and Ryan Prieto!

Highlights Catch 'N' Fire with Ryan Prieto Main Discussion: Basic Facts Will 'Moana' beat 'Frozen' at the box office? The original plot points prior to the research trip. Who are these brothers? That's a lot of research! Is the soundtrack in Fijian? Characters - Long hair and water! Let's just talk about what we all want to: the music, song by song. Tears. So many tears! Only a few negatives. This is why I'm here! -More tears. Let the audience make the connection Voicemail: Alex B, Jack, Jess A, Mark, and Sydney Please tell us where you are listening from! Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts136 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 1:35:23, 69.8 MB

2016-12-06
Länk till avsnitt

135 Trolls - We Will Not Be Trolled

The internet trolls are out to get us but the Rotoscopers will not be stopped! Welcome guest hosts: Chad Lewis, of LewToons YouTube fame, and RotoWriter and YouTuber Rachel Wagner

Highlights Main Discussion: So many emotions in so many movies! I'll never EVER be happy!  I 'felt' it! - Lisa Frank Character designs Who are all these trolls? Overcoming horrible teaser trailers Bridgett and Roller Rinks "Oh, that my life were a music video" -Chelsea Can we just talk about Justin Timberlake for a while? Can we talk about Mumbai Musical for a while? Another tangent: Captain Underpants! MySpace references in Toy Story Let's drive back to the 90's for a second: Animated Musicals We Rate It! Voicemail: Daniel L, Josh K, Mystery Man, & Christian Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts135 when talking about this episode on Twitter!
2016-12-02
Länk till avsnitt

134 Finding Nemo - The B*Fished Episode

This fun episode submerges Mason and Chelsea in a sea of nautical puns and technical difficulties but nothing stops them from reviewing this great Disney Pixar film, 'Finding Nemo!'

Highlights Main Discussion: Finding Nemo Original Story by Andrew Stanton! Money and Critical Response Research and scuba dives in the Great Barrier Reef The Shark Tale comparison Characters and favorite scenes Quote-off! Voicemail: Mystery Man, Ryan P., Tara, Dylan, Jeremiah, & Simon Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts134 and #AnimAddicts when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 00:55:38, 41.2 MB

2016-11-04
Länk till avsnitt

133 Wall-E - Alright, We'll Recycle Already!

Mason and Morgan take the show into the world of Pixar's 'Wall-E!"

 Highlights

Nerdy Couch Discussion: Mason and Morgan take Variety?s Pixar Quiz! Main Discussion: Award Blitz. This film brought home the bling! LIVE ACTION PART ONE: WALL-E ON EARTH WALL-E and EVA: Robots in love PART TWO: ABOARD THE AXIOM Directive A113! - ?Computer, define ?hoedown?? Voicemail: Cassidy W., Mystery Man, Dan, Daniel L, Jeremiah, & Ryan P Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:10:53, 35.5 MB

2016-10-22
Länk till avsnitt

132 Storks - RotoPack! Form a Podcast!

The Rotoscopers are all back and ready for takeoff! Join them as they talk about the newest film from Warner Brothers Animation: Storks! Highlights Main Discussion: Going into this film... Let's talk about the directors! Voice Actors: Give me a little more Kelsey Grammer Humor for a new generation: Do we really talk like that? A few Simpsons quotes go a long way. Family: Isn't it about TIME? Voicemail: No Name, Rachel Wagner, & Ryan R. Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts when talking about this episode on Twitter!
2016-10-07
Länk till avsnitt

131 An American Tail: Fievel Goes West - Cat R. Waul VS Ratigan

Way out west, the Rotoscopers are at it again, dog-gone-it! This time they review 'An American Tail: Fievel Goes West' Highlights Main Discussion: So many connections to Beauty and the Beast! Mini Nerdy Couch Discussion - Who would win in a fight? Chelsea is lost in the jungle We rate it! Voicemail: Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:15:03, 55.3 MB

2016-09-21
Länk till avsnitt

130 Kubo and the Two Strings - Who's the Monkey?!

Kubo and the Two Stings hits theaters, check out what the Rotoscopers thought!

Highlights Main Discussion: Kubo and the Two Strings (2016) Kubo at the box office. Why hasn't it done very well? What is the deal with the mom? Dementia? Brain damage? Other? The design of the sisters was amazing. 10 out of 10. What's the deal with Monkey? We explain it to Mason. Voicemails: Alec, Dylan, Hannah, Joey, Ryan, and Sarah

Runtime: 01:16:53, 36.9 MB

2016-09-02
Länk till avsnitt

129 The Little Prince - He Just Said the 'B' Word

The Little Prince has finally been made available! Check out what our hosts, Chelsea, Mason and Morgan, thought!

 

Highlights The back story of 'The Little Prince' - A Netflix Original Movie Main Discussion: The Animation Style - Mixes CG with Stop Motion The ?magic suitcase? Celebrity voices and their characters they ?showed? and didn?t ?tell? Themes - Death, Loss, Growing up but not forgetting, Dystopian corporate wasteland vs fantasy world, Businessmen are evil! Did anyone think that the film was boring? Music/Score Critic Reviews: The Independent VS Vox Voicemail: Jeremiah, Brandon, Ryan P., & Sarah HOUSEKEEPING - Morgan?s PSA about us being ?Critics? and Status on Writing applications Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 1:12:14, 53.1 MB 

2016-08-12
Länk till avsnitt

128 Bambi - 'Twitter'pated

The Rotoscopers have gone on STRIKE! Last minute they decided to review the Walt Disney Classic, Bambi, instead of Ice Age 5. Was it a good decision? You be the judge!

Highlights Nerdy Couch Discussion: Why we decided to record Bambi today. Main Discussion: Patron Pick by Greg Wilde The movie is based on Bambi, A Life in the Woods (1923) by Austrian author Felix Salten. Naturalism - not set in a fantasy world Tyrus Wong did a lot of the background paintings. At age 105, he is still going strong! ?April Showers? arguably the most complex piece of animation in the film. We gotta talk about BAMBI?S MAMA (spoiler: she dies!) Conservationist / Environmentalist message / Backlash WERE THE HUNTERS THERE ILLEGALLY? (do we even care?) A ?SHOT-BY-SHOT? ANALYSIS by Mason We Rate It! Mini Discussion on Ice Age 5 Voicemail: Rachel and Jeremiah Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:13:24, 52.8MB

2016-07-30
Länk till avsnitt

127 'The Secret Life of Pets' - The Snake in My Pantry

What do your pets do when you are away? Mason and Chelsea welcome special guest host Rachel Wagner to talk about the new Illumination Entertainment's 'The Secret Life of Pets.'

Highlights

Main Discussion- Special Guest Host: Rachel Wagner Production notes ?The first film to open over $100 million in the United States that is not a sequel nor based on previously published material.? Mason?s theatre report The Mower Minions Short Going into the film we all had low expectations but it was just "too cute!" Voice Cast: Albert Brooks (Tiberius)...just think of a really creepy Marlin. So many pet-isms The snake in Chelsea's pantry. Sausage trip. These kinds of sequences should be expected from Illumination. New York! The cityscapes and skylines and building designs were gorgeous. Voicemail: Kelsey and Hannah Blooper: PokémonGO Conversation Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:21:45,  56.2 MB

2016-07-15
Länk till avsnitt

126 Finding Dory - Octophile

The Rotoscopers couldn't hold back their excitement to discuss Pixar's new sequel Finding Dory!

 Highlights

Nerdy Couch Discussion: Piper (2016) Main Discussion: Finding Dory (2016) First thoughts and expectations--it blew us out of the water! Improvements in the animation, except for Marlin Were Marlin and Nemo necessary? New characters: Hank the septipus, Bailey the Beluga and Destiny the whale shark. Where's Maya Rudolph in this film? Baby Dory is adorable. Heart eyes for those eyes! Where are all the easter eggs in Finding Dory? Where does this rank as far as Pixar sequels go? Do you prefer Zootopia or Finding Dory? Voicemail: Daniel, Dylan, & Sarah

Runtime: 01:22:41, 60.7 MB

2016-07-01
Länk till avsnitt

125 Song of the Sea - The Great Stone Giant

It's RotoTheropy time as the hosts get into a great discussion based on the 2014 film, Song of the Sea!

Highlights Main Discussion: General info and box office The Art: A kaleidoscope of color Morals of the story The little details I with I knew Irish folklore Irish music "If someone could take all your pain away, would you let them?" Morgan's unanswered questions Voicemails: Chloe, Jack, Kurt, Rachel, Ryan P, Sarah, Tonya Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts125 when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:21:27, 57.5 MB

2016-06-17
Länk till avsnitt

124 The Angry Birds Movie - Gen-a-twoer

The entire RotoGang is back to discuss 2016'2 newest animated release by Rovio Animation and Sony Pictures Imageworks The Angry Birds Movie.

 

Highlights Nerdy Couch Discussion: Video games and animation What animated films/shows would we like to see? Are animation based on games more popular with fans or are there some that are universally beloved? Main Discussion: The Angry Birds Movie (2016) Production Drama THE VERY FIRST ANIMATED FILM BASED ON A SMARTPHONE APP Animation quality is quite good. Where did they go right and wrong? Voicemails: Jeremiah, Melissa, Rachel, Ryan, Sarah, and MJ We rate it!

Runtime:01:38:42,  68.3 MB

2016-06-08
Länk till avsnitt

123 Titan A.E. - Space Snakes

Mason and Chelsea hammer out the details of this Don Bluth, cult classic, film!

Highlights Main Discussion: Don Bluth & Gary Goldman 20th Century Fox took a huge hit with this one. Oof. Voice Cast Don Bluth Dazzle. Lot?s of Dazzle. 'Titan A.E.' vs 'IRON GIANT' vs 'Treasure Planet' Is this a 'Kid's film'? -It?s a DON BLUTH kid?s film! Big difference. She?s got gadget and gizmos aplenty! Where did the sun come from? Why wasn't this more successful? Chat Question: Who is your favorite character? Voicemail: Sinjon & MJ Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:06:45,  45.9 MB

2016-05-20
Länk till avsnitt

122 The Jungle Book Double Feature - Bagheera!

It's a Double Header! The Rotoscopers are taking on, not only the 1967 animated classic, but also Disney's new 2016 live action adaptation! Join in on all the fun!

Highlights Main Discussion: 1967 Not the most well-crafted Disney film but just plain FUN! ?BAGHEEEERRRAAAAAAAAAAA!!!? The score is so unique. Directing Animators: Milt Kahl, Ollie Johnston, Frank Thomas ?Man-Cub? Man-Cub!? ?I Wanna Be Like You? sequences is probably one of my all-time pieces of classic Disney animation. 2016 LIVE ACTION ADAPTATION Scarlett Johansson as Kaa? Christopher Walken as King Louie? Voicemail: Mystery Caller, Jenny, Josh, Kurt, Laura, Ryan, Mark, Sarah, & Rachel! Don't forget to use the hashtags #AnimAddicts and #AnimAddicts when talking about this episode on Twitter!

Runtime: 01:35:30, 91.7 MB 

2016-05-09
Länk till avsnitt
En liten tjänst av I'm With Friends. Finns även på engelska.
Uppdateras med hjälp från iTunes.